I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Keisha

I'm Available
Hi, my name is Keisha. I am a playful, super smart and affectionate girl, looking for my forever home!  
 
If you're looking for a medium sized friend then I might be the one for you. 
 
I am crate trained where I sleep soundly overnight and won't stir until my family let me out for the toilet each morning. I am fully toilet trained so I've already met all of my puppy milestones and am very much ready to find my forever people. 
 
I love being around my humans. I'll often be found napping at the feet of whoever is in the house.  
 
I would do well as an only pet and all the attention of being an only dog, but with a slow introduction, I might enjoy another doggie pal (depending on breed, energy levels and age).  
 
I am super food/treat motivated and excited to learn. I'm well on the way to mastering “sit”, “wait”, down”, “leave it”, recall and social/loose leash walking. I will require an owner willing (or even better, eager) to continue this training with me.    
 
While I can seem super confident, there is quite a bit of nervousness beyond my exterior and at the moment I need patience, love and guidance with new experiences. With consistent training & confidence building this will no doubt become a thing of the past!  
 
I am good with kids however best with kids over 6 years as I can be excitable, and therefore would benefit from a calm home environment.    
 
I have a sweet personality and would be an incredible companion for someone, a couple or a family. I love sitting on the couch with a human and getting lots of cuddles.  
 
Being an active girl, I will need daily walks, training and lots of tug-of-war to take advantage of my clever brain. 
 
If you are out for long periods of time during the day, that would be fine with me, as long as I get enough stimulation (walks, training etc.) in the morning & evening, and perhaps a peanut butter kong, some toys or frozen licky mats to keep me entertained between naps.

I am 10 months old.

Location: Stafford, QLD

  • Cattle Dog & Mix
  • Female
  • 11 Months OldMy DoB is 23/06/2023
  • 10 - 20 Kilograms
  • Brown
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 6
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • I'm Currently In Training
  • $ 350.00
Apply To Adopt Keisha
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Keisha

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X