I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Dusty

I'm Available

Hi – my name is Dusty

If you are looking for a loyal and lovable companion – I am your guy. I have great manners – I can sit and wait, whether that be at the door, while the driveway gates are opening or for my dinner. Speaking of dinner – I love all food and my table manners are impeccable.

I have a few special skills including wagging my stumpy tail super fast and wiggling my butt simultaneously - it is a great party trick that ensures I make friends fast. I am also learning to shake paws and drop. I have worked out that if I combine both – I get belly rubs. I also smile when I hear my name… my foster mum says it makes me irresistible. I get excited to meet new friends but settle quickly as I know all the important commands. 

The great outdoors is where I love to sleep - sometimes I choose my crate but I much prefer my oodie bed right near the door to keep an eye on my family. With some extra training my foster family believe I could even sleep indoors.

I currently live with 4 humans and a 12 old Border Collie foster sister …she is a little slow in her old age but I keep her entertained with my backyard zoomies. My daily routine includes morning walk and pats, napping, rolling on the grass, exploring the yard and showing off my speed and agility.

I am excellent on the lead and LOVE to ride in the car with my humans. I can be by myself and don’t complain but I do love people and other doggie company so it would be awesome to find a home where I can truly be a part of everything that goes on. I will need secure 5-6ft fencing to keep me safe.

I am 3 years old.

Location: Logan Village, QLD

  • Cattle Dog & Australian Kelpie
  • Male
  • Adult (13 - 96 Months)My DoB is 14/10/2020
  • 21 - 30 Kilograms
  • Brown
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 6
  • I Like Female Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • $ 150.00
Apply To Adopt Dusty
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Dusty

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X