I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Charlie

I'm Available
Hi, I'm Charlie. I'm a sweet and handsome boy looking for my forever home.
 
I’m currently living with my foster sister (cattle dog), I like to follow her around to see how we do things around here and to try engage in play. I am a nervous boy and may take a while to come out of my shell. I'm more trusting in people with softer voices and calm body language but with patience and exposure I'm sure one day I'll be as courageous as I am handsome.
 
I am proving to be a smart boy, my toilet training is down pat and I sleep in my crate at night. I will benefit from continued training to reach my full potential and help my personality shine, mostly through confidence as I'm already a pretty good boy. I like to hang out both inside and outside and my day consists of playing, sleeping and seeking pats.
 
Once I have settled in and trust you I will show so much affection. You will start to see the Golden Retriever in me when I come for cuddles and face rubs with my puppy dog eyes. Placid, playful and sweet sum me up pretty well.
 
My foster parents think I’ll be a loyal companion to someone that is willing open their heart and home to me. I’d make a lovely addition to a family that will snuggle, play and give me the confidence and training I need.
 

I know the right person will come along soon and see me for who I truly am, my foster parents always remind me what a special boy I am. I hope we can meet soon so we can start enjoying and exploring life together!

I am 2 years old.

Location: Burpengary, QLD

  • Retriever - Golden & Collie - Border
  • Male
  • Adult (13 - 96 Months)My DoB is 26/01/2022
  • Gold
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • $ 895.00
Apply To Adopt Charlie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Charlie

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X